Time and Character types

Talk with others about anything shrine-related, be it presentation, content or something else.
Destinie

Time and Character types

Post by Destinie »

Have you ever thought about making a shrine to a character at one point in time and then later realize that you don't like that character as much, or at all, as you used to? What did you do then?

I was thinking about this because I just finished watching FMA: Brotherhood. (Again, I am always behind on my anime lol) Back in 2004, when it first aired on Cartoon Network (the original FMA anime), I was really into Ed...and I HATED Roy. I was a total Ed fangirl. I watched the entire series, I had an ed plushie, tshirts, keychains, one of my favorite shrines was notashrimp.com! Several years pass, I'm not as huge as a fangirl but I still really love the new series and the manga. As an artist, I really love her art and storytelling. Anyway, now I realized that I didn't like Ed as much anymore...and I liked Roy AND Greed more than I used to! I'm not fangirling over it but I found that I appreciated his character and development a lot more than Ed's.

I never did make any FMA shrines. I still like the series but I don't think I'll be making any character shrines. I don't know if it's just that I can't really identify with the characters as much or I just like too many of them. XDD I just don't seem to have the passion like I had for the other characters I have made shrines for.

How about you?
dubiousdisc
Administrator

Re: Time and Character types

Post by dubiousdisc »

Eeeeh...I would say my largest shrine is for two characters I don't like as much as I used to. >_> I think I'll just...keep it archived as it is? I would say that site was my baby at the time, so as things are now I don't think I'll get rid of it too soon, but...D: