Save the World & Braveheart

From November 2015 to August 2016, create a shrine or shrines to celebrate a dynamic duo! Lovers, enemies, brothers, sisters, parents, and close friends contribute to a character's being. Explore the fandom and the relationship from another side.
Crystal

Save the World & Braveheart

Post by Crystal »

So I am beyond excited here. I've been working on my Chrom shrine for a few years now and to have something online is the best feeling ever. Working on Chrom also gave me an excuse to do some work on Lucina too so here we are!

May I present to you Save the World & Braveheart, shrines to Lucina and Chrom of Fire Emblem: Awakening!
Image Image
A few notes...

Lucina
  • The shrine got a new layout to match Chrom's for the challenge.
  • Some of the pages were merged in order for the navigation to be the same length as Chrom's and not be super long in general. It got too long if left as it was. I like what I did with it.
  • I had an error on Lucina's shrine that has now been fixed. For some reason I thought the hero-king and the first exalt were the same person. Oops!
  • Added a new page called "Combat". Explains how I use Lucina on the battlefield.
Chrom
  • Chrom's shrine is finally up! However it is incomplete and is missing a couple pages. I'd also like to add images and quotes to the content but I'm stressed on time and need to replay the game for the images so those will come at a later date.
  • As Lucina's shrine focuses a lot on analyzing her character, Chrom's shrine aims to focus on his relationships. Whether I pulled this off or not is a whole other story, but I am happy with it.
  • Because I made this layout years ago I wanted to update the visual of it to bring the layout up to my current standards. However to pull this off I find I need to make a new layout entirely so I just stuck to updating some of the coding instead.