Sky Coloured Oceans (Redesign)

Promote new and existing shrines. We'd love to know what you've been making!
Forum rules
The usual guidelines in Constructive Criticism apply, and you have the option to flag your topic as "Sweet".
Laura

Sky Coloured Oceans (Redesign)

Post by Laura »

Sky Coloured Oceans

So this is my first time coming back to designing fan sites in like... 10 years or something crazy! I've tried a few times in more recent times but this is the first site that I've actually completed 100%. Sailor Moon is really what got me into creating fan sites back in 1997, so I think it's fitting that it's what brought me back into it once again.

I do have plans for future updates to the site. There were a couple sections that I ended up removing in favour of releasing the site earlier, and a few more additions I have to make to existing sections. Otherwise it's fairly complete and there's tons more content than there ever was on the old hiatus version.

I had a lot of fun working on this and I hope you all enjoy it! <3
dubiousdisc
Administrator

Re: Sky Coloured Oceans (Redesign)

Post by dubiousdisc »

Oh no this is SO GORGEOUS

You said you were kind of rusty in terms of designing?! If that's rusty!... It looks AMAZING!

So many congratulations on the huge revamp!
Laura

Post by Laura »

Aww!! You're too kind! ^^

I've been working professionally as a UI/UX designer/artist for video games, so I haven't actually done any web site design in a long time... This layout turned out really nicely but others before it (not necessarily for this site either) certainly had me pulling my hair out for a while. But I'm definitely glad you like it, thank you!
Tara
Freelance Staffer

Post by Tara »

Wow, it looks so amazing! I really like the redesign! It fits perfectly on my monitor which makes me so happy since it's so small. I really like the fonts you used. :D
I used to practice smiling when i'm feeling sad, y'know.
Larissa
Time Traveler

Post by Larissa »