I guess I forgot

New, or have been away from the board for a while? Introduce or reintroduce yourself to us!
Forum rules
New and a bit lost? Check out the Getting Started topic and the Mentor Program!
dubiousdisc
Administrator

I guess I forgot

Post by dubiousdisc »

I forgot to introduce myself!
This actually happens a lot to me...

My internet name is dubiousdisc for a long series of boring reasons. I'm 22 years old and I live in blissful loneliness in a small apartment that I made to look like a cyberpunk nuclear bunker in Milan, Italy. One month ago, I graduated in Illustration; in my other life, I make illustrated books and graphic novels. At this particular time, I'm working with an editor for the publication of one of these books, taking all the jobs I can, setting up my portfolio and seeing to publish the graphic novel I just finished to write while starting the next.

When I'm not making things myself, I'm devouring the creations of other people. Comics, music, movies, games - you name it, and I've tried to eat it...and if I haven't, it's just because I've yet to bite it. This is why I make fansites on top of all of this: when it comes to other people's creations, I love to tinker with them and pull them apart, and I live for the moment when I encounter a brilliant concept. The results of these explorations are found on my collective, rigelatin.net.

Since I know that all of this is very boring, I will present you with five possibly amusing facts about myself:
1. When I'm drawing, I forget to eat, drink, go to the bathroom and sleep. A dangerous habit that has given me a lot of troubles. After an unpleasant trip to the hospital, I am now more careful about the drinking and going to the bathroom part, but I still end up realizing that I've been going for several days without food more than I'd like...